oniononiononion

The Scramble Diaries;; pt. 1

In 1223 Church on January 24, 2011 at 11:41 am

I’m just gonna slide in here and give you something fresh.

Seems I have started what’s called The Scramble Diaries. I make a lot of scramble. It’s always different. I feel it deserves it’s own special focus.

Yesterday I didn’t have any carrots or mushrooms (gasp!) so I improvised with

corn and dill!

 

 

Roasted Red Pepper Scramble with Corn and Dill

What a babe! Look close, do you see those slivers of dill? This scramble was SO good it didn’t need katsup, salt, or hot sauce! Can you even imagine that? I never thought I would see the day. I wasn’t even looking forward to that day, but let me tell you I will gladly have it roll around again.

Here she is on the plate with my homemade hashbrowns:

 

The lucky scramble mingles with hashbrowns.

Hot damn!

I’m not posting any recipes right now, but if you ask nicely I might cough one or two up.

 

xo

TFish

Leave a Reply

