oniononiononion

Birthday Cake

In 1223 Church on January 28, 2011 at 10:51 am

Yesterday was my dear friend Dale’s birthday! I made him this cake (: It’s a basic chocolate cake with chocolate peanut butter cream cheeze icing!

 

Happy Birthday, Dale!

The recipe I used was Tara’s Chocolate Cake from Sarah Kramer’s “La Dolce Vegan!” It was given many thumbs up and rants at the Birthday Potluck!

 

Also I recently broke out my Tu-No Casserole for a potluck. Huuuuge hit! Such great wintertime comfort food. It’s a recipe I know I’ll be making regularly for the rest of my life. Takes me straight back to the ol’ childhood.

This is her, nude, without her soda cracker crumbles. It’s really the best way to understand her depth and enjoy what she has to offer if you can’t really be with her.

 

Naked Tu-NO Casserole

 

One more potluck treasure from this month: Ginger Crinkle Cookies !!! Tried and true, this recipe is above and beyond any other ginger cookie I have ever had OR tried. It’s crinkly and crunch on the outisde and moist, chewy, and spicy on the inside.

This time I rolled them in orange and pink decorators sugar. Sexy!

 

So you understand their intensity.

 

Showin' off on my favourite baby plate.

Oh, I’m off to make somebreakfast scramble and fetch my coffee! Hope everyone enjoys the blog’s new “look” and name! Soon it will link you back to the main page. CSS is frisky.

 

xo

TFish

Leave a Reply

